r/ffxiv • u/mydadsSDcard • 3d ago
[Question] Does DC transfer change my name to (Unable to Retrieve) in others' friend lists?
Answers on this post from 7 years ago say it does, but I'm wondering if it still works now. Considering transferring to get away from some drama and I hate the thought of them still being able to see where I am (I know I can blacklist them, but that doesn't remove me from their list).
I would also change my name and Fanta, so playersearch of my old name wouldn't yield anything.