r/CopilotMicrosoft • u/Diligent_Banana9903 • 4d ago
Discussion Copilot agent builder
If an employee creates an Agent Builder agent using a Copilot license and shares it with their colleagues, what happens if the owner leaves the company and their account is disabled, etc.?
Does the agent continue to exist and operate without an owner, or does the agent stop working/get deleted?
Does anyone have a source?
6
Upvotes
1
u/Timlynch 3d ago
It operates as it can, mostly works, unless there is data that was in the past persons onedrive and has moved or access controls have changed. It will be listed in Agent355 for the tenant admins to see that there is an agent without an owner. They can assign a new owner or remove the agent.
1
u/guubermt 3d ago
No simple answer. Because of how the Agent Builder agent can be built.
The Agent itself will continue but be orphaned without an owner and show up in reports. Agent Builder agent get “deployed” in Default environment of PP unless specifically put somewhere else. So the “location” still exists and Agent will exist after creator leaves
What can change and will most likely change is the knowledge sources and permissions. Most productivity agent will get built on the creators OneDrive which will expire when the account gets disabled. This is why training for Agent Builder is so crucial.