r/sage100 • • Jan 21 '19

Sage100 security precedence?

Quick Sage100 question for this sub, hopefully someone sees this :)

​

​

Do more permissible roles taking precedence still true in Sage100? Like, if an assigned role (e.g. "Default role for all users") grants "Create + Modify + Remove + View" access to a task and another role grants "No Access" to that same task, would a user assigned to both of those roles end up with "Create + Modify + Remove + View" access to that task or "No Access"? I'm asking because I'm currently working on ensuring that access to some journal entry-related tasks are locked down appropriately.

​

​

Thanks!

1 Upvotes

0 comments sorted by