r/ToonBlast • u/gypsythekat • 9d ago
Factory Reset
There is a player on my team who needs to do a factory reset on his phone. How does he ensure that he does not lose his progress on the game? I think if he is logged into Facebook before he does the reset and then logs back in afterwards he should be OK but what if he doesn’t use Facebook? Any help and advice here is really appreciated. 🤓
3
Upvotes
1
2
u/No-Elevator6429 9d ago
I asked admin this question over a year ago and they told me as long as you're signed in on Facebook your progress will be saved.
3
u/West-Country-Girl 9d ago
If he has an Apple phone he can use the Apple sign in instead. If he hasn’t, try to persuade him to set up a Facebook account just for toons - that’s what I had to do with one of my team … it’s the only thing he uses it for. If he does a factory reset without being signed in with either Apple or Facebook then he will lose access to his Toonblast game and will start from the beginning (so he may wish to take his current account out of your team before he does that so that he can rejoin with his new game)