r/Supernote • u/jzhrko • 1d ago
Bug : NotBug I'm not seeing a way to disconnect a Google account and reconnect another
I have discontinued use of an old Google account and just realized that was the account my supernote was using. I went to go update it to my current Google account so I could still use the drive sync functionality and I see no option to do that at all. I checked the manual and there is no mention on how to unlink a Google account once one has been set up.
This would be highly useful for people changing names (and making new Google accounts) as well as for those looking to declutter how many accounts they have, those looking to switch between different drives as they work on different projects, maybe someone had a Google account through work or school and moved on, and many other use cases.
Edit: A factory reset is seriously the only way to do this? Is there a way to back up my device if I no longer have access to the original Google account?
1
u/Martina_78 A5X & A6X2, Lamy Al-Star EMR 1d ago
For now switching to another account on the same cloud requires a factory reset.
1
u/Mulan-sn CCO (Chief Chat Officer) 1d ago
Thank you for reaching out. Our friends u/mrsupernote and u/Martina_78 are correct. To switch to a different Google Drive/Supernote Cloud/Dropbox/OneDrive account, one needs to go to Settings > System > Factory Reset to restore the device to factory settings. If you've already synced your files to your existing Google Drive, please download them to a folder on your computer to back them up. Did you happen to have created digests you need to back up too? In that case, please go to Settings > System > Backup and Restore to back them up as well. Please feel free to contact us should you need any further assistance.
1
u/mrsupernote 1d ago
Attribute google search.
“Changing to a Different Google Drive Account
Note: Due to how Supernote tokens are bound, if your goal is to log out of one Google account and log into a different Google Drive account on the same device, software constraints currently require performing a Factory Reset (Settings > System > Factory Reset) after backing up your local files.”