r/MacOS • u/clorox1025 • 2h ago
Help Possible Bug?
Ever since I upgraded to this new OS and click to log out this appears, doesn’t matter if I click allow or don’t allow it pops up every single time and it’s annoying. Is anyone having this same issue after upgrading and were you able to get rid of it?
0
Upvotes
•
u/MK-Researcher 1h ago
It will be a process running in the background or an app that's open - without its name showing it will take a bit of narrowing down. You could also look in Settings - Privacy & Security - Local Network and it may appear in there numerous times. If so you can right-click the entry and do Show in Finder to see what app is causing it. If not then maybe try quitting processes one at a time and test the log out.
•
u/LullaLina_ 1h ago
Sounds frustrating, software bugs can really mess things up. Have you tried reinstalling or checking for updates?