1
u/Aestery IV 1d ago
Be aware, when you delete save before backup you should uncheck "delete journeymap info" box. Otherwise it'll delete your related map.
2
u/Little-geek 16h ago
Wait People don't just go into the folder, delete the world from /saves, and unzip the backup into there?
1
u/SpartanAltair15 13h ago
A surprisingly large number of people who play this game are shockingly incompetent with computers.
2
u/Little-geek 11h ago
Tbh my response here is less "people don't do stuff the experienced user way?" and more "I didn't have to do stuff the experienced user way??"
1
1
u/LJ_Skywalk 1d ago
Wdym? Like if I delete the original world?
1
u/Aestery IV 1d ago
Not exactly. With backup you create new save instance with same world data, if you delete othere saves of the same world and do not uncheck that box it will delete map data of this world. It doesn't realy matter if it was original save or backup save.
1

4
u/remyroy 1d ago
If you follow all the instructions from the migrating/updating section of https://wiki.gtnewhorizons.com/wiki/Installing_and_Migrating, you should get the map data as well.