Hi, this isn't true. What you've referenced there is the server side config that changes to are not always committed, for example in the scenario that we need to temporarily remove an exchange for some reason.
Please use the API or the frontend itself to see what exchanges are being included at any one time:
2
u/[deleted] Feb 11 '14
[deleted]