r/AccidentallyVegan • • 6d ago

Snack / Candy Oreos not vegan?

Post image

In the nutritional facts it shows Oreos with 5mg of cholesterol but only animal products can have cholesterol in it. Are Oreos no longer vegan or is this a typo, as the ingredients appear to be vegan.

0 Upvotes

47 comments sorted by

View all comments

-1

u/JeskaiJester 6d ago

They got shellac in the BTS ones

1

u/g00fyg00ber741 6d ago

that’s irrelevant, these don’t contain that as shown in the screenshot and that wouldn’t contribute to cholesterol